Town of Morrison appoints officials

-A A +A
By Deborah Swearingen

The town of Morrison last week appointed town officials, and planning commission and board of adjustment members after the town conducted municipal election earlier in April.

Town Manager Kara Winters, Town Attorney Gerald Dahl, Judge Ford Wheatley and water attorney Cindy Covell retained their positions with the town. Winters previously held the title of town administrator.

Per Morrison’s home-rule charter, these positions are appointed by the board in election years, according to Lyndsey Davis, Morrison town clerk.

Trustee Debora Jerome, who was re-elected to the board several weeks ago, was appointed as the new mayor pro tempore. The mayor pro tem assumes the mayoral duties in the mayor’s absence due to death, physical incapacity, impeachment or resignation.

Maja Stefansdottir and Shari Raymond were appointed to the planning commission, with Michael Dejonge and Jennifer Singer as alternates.

Wyatt Blassingame, Kyle Burris, Kathy Wolfe and Stefansdottir are new board of adjustment members.

Contact reporter Deborah Swearingen at dswearingen@evergreenco.com or 303-350-1042. Follow her on Twitter @djswearingen.